American Jewish Press Association Announces 2015 Simon Rockower Awards

Taube Philanthropies is proud to sponsor the award category of "excellence in writing about Jewish heritage and Jewish Peoplehood in Europe" of the 2015 Simon Rockower Awards (American Jewish Press Association), awarding excellence in Jewish journalism since 1979. Taube Philanthropies will also be sponsoring this category for the 2016 Awards. Congratulations to the winners listed below!

Category 16: Award of Excellence in Writing About Jewish Heritage and Jewish Peoplehood in Europe

Division A. Newspapers 15,000 circulation and over; Broadcast; Magazines; Special Sections and Supplements; Web Based Outlets.

First Place

Hadassah Magazine, New York, NY
"Just to Say Merci" by Haim Chertok

Second Place

Hadassah Magazine, New York, NY
"The Kaiser's Royal Artist" by David W. Weiss

Sponsored by: Taube Philanthropies

Division B. Newspapers 14,999 circulation and under.

First Place

Jewish Independent, Vancouver, British Columbia
"World Musician at Rothstein" by Cynthia Ramsay